Loading...
The Nags Head Hotel2019-02-04T06:20:10+00:00

Welcome to The Nag’s

The Nag’s is now a modern and funky place to visit on any occasion, for all ages. We offer relaxed and contemporary indoor/outdoor dining facilities with a fantastic, diverse menu 7 days a week. We also boast great new bar areas where we serve the freshest and coldest beer in town as well as offering outdoor smoking areas and TAB and keno services.

With live entertainment every Friday and Saturday night, and a menu to tantalise the taste buds, make The Nag’s your destination this weekend! Only 5 minutes from Newcastle CBD, we are close to transport & well located. Due to the popularity of our restaurant we recommend booking in advance to ensure your table.

With a great restaurant, huge selection of drinks, cold beer on tap and regular live entertainment… why would you go anywhere else? If you’re out to enjoy a drink, a celebration with friends or listen to a live music the Nags is the place to be.

272 Brunker Road, Adamstown
Phone: 02 4952 5743
Fax: 02 4957 4584
Email: hotel@thenags.com.au

Get our Free App

Gain instant access to coupons, deals, the latest information on the venue, and much more!

Our App will:

  • Notify you on all upcoming deals, entertainment and promotions
  • Display our menus and function info
  • Provide App-only discount coupons
  • Keep you updated on “what’s new” and so much more!

What’s on?

Mondays

  • Ribs & Wings Night

Tuesdays

  • Twelve Fitty Schnitty

Wednesdays

  • $15 Burger & Beer Night

Thursdays

  • Trivia Night from 7:30pm
  • Trivia Happy Hour – $5 House Wines, $5 Basic Schooners
  • $10 Cocktails

Fridays

  • Live Music
  • $3 Glass of Bubbly All Day
  • $10 Cocktail Menu All Day
  • $5 Cruisers and Summers from 7pm

Saturdays

  • Live Music
  • $5 Spirits 7pm-11pm

Sundays

  • $12.50 Roast Lunch & Dinner

Gig Guide

Fri, 11th January

Anyerin

Sat, 12th Jan

Jackson Halliday

Fri, 18th Jan

Greg Bryce

Sat, 19th Jan

Mick Jones

Fri, 25 Jan

Pistol Pete

Sat, 26 Jan

Pap & That

Fri, 1 Feb

Anthony Lee

Sat, 2 Feb

Kevin O’Hara

Fri, 8 Feb

Reg Sinclair

Sat, 9 Feb

Joel Procter

Fri, 15 Feb

Zane Penn

Sat, 16 Feb

Phil McKnight

Fri, 22 Feb

Mike Vee

Sat, 23 Feb

Pap & That

Fri, 1 Mar

ROX

Sat, 2 Mar

Mick Jones

Fri, 8 Mar

Anyerin

Sat, 9 Mar

Pete McCredie

Fri, 15 Mar

Anthony Lee

Sat, 16 Mar

Robbie T

Fri, 22 Mar

Karen O’Shea

Sat, 23 Mar

Wayne Dufty

Fri, 29 Mar

Max Jackson

Sat, 30 Mar

Pap & That

Hungry?

Let us take care of the dishes next time you catch up with your mates, cause let’s be honest, we’ve all got that one friend who magically disappears when it comes time to do the washing up!

DOWNLOAD OUR MENU

Accommodation

Our brand spanking new accommodation is now open!

To book, give us a call on 02 4952 5743.

BOOK YOUR ACCOMMODATION

Functions

Looking for somewhere to host your next party? Organising a work function or girls night out?

We can cater for finger food functions and large group bookings alike. Take a look at our finger food platters, however we are happy to cater to your specific needs!

Large groups (30 or more)?? Maybe you could try a set menu. We can be flexible with these menus if you have special requirements.

Contact us at the hotel if you would like to discuss!

DOWNLOAD OUR FUNCTION PACK

Contact

We’d love to hear from you. Please use our online form or contact us on the phone number below. If you are enquiring about job vacancies or would like to apply for a position at the Nags, please call us. For restaurant reservations please also phone the hotel on the number below.

272 Brunker Road, Adamstown
Phone: 02 4952 5743
Fax: 02 4957 4584
Email: hotel@thenags.com.au

Get in touch